Our mission is to promote and facilitate equal opportunities for people with disabilities to more
fully participate in all aspects of community life within the City of Mobile through enhanced
accessibility and heightened community outreach, education and awareness.

The Mobile Area Advisory Commission for the Disabled was enacted by Ordinance 65-01 in 1989 - Click here to read the ordinance.

Members of the Mobile Advisory Commission for the Disabled (MACD) are appointed by the Mayor and City Council Members of the City of Mobile. Commission Members and the Districts they represent are:

Chairman, Michael Davis (City At Large)

Not Filled (City At Large)

Sr. Lucindia Claghorn (District 2)

Mike Courtney (District 4)

Barbara Hattier (District 6)

Nancy Robinson (District 1)

Vickery Jones (District 3)

Carolyn Greene (District 5)

Minnie Walker (District 7)

And Ex-Officio Member:

Josephine Piscioneri - City of Mobile Action Center

Schedule of upcoming MACD Meetings

November 7  /  December 5  /  January 2

February 6  /  March 6  /  April 3

Contact Barbara Hattier for more information - 460-0301

(MACD now meets at 1:30 PM the first Wednesday of each month at the Mobile Area Chamber of Commerce. Conflicts in scheduling,
holidays and other factors can alter exact meeting dates and location. Check this page for changes in the meeting schedule.)

Above Picture: Downtown Mobile viewed from the waterfront.

There is a destiny that makes us brothers: None goes his way alone: All that we send into the lives of others: Comes back onto our own. --Edwin Markham